Linux Midi

NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Forum rules
NOTICE: This forum is archived as read only.
Please use the Github Discussions at https://github.com/exult/exult/discussions
Dirty Hairy

Linux Midi

Post by Dirty Hairy »

Might be I'm asking stupid stuff (I'm quite new to Linux), but is there any way of telling exult to use the /dev/seq sequencer for midi output (and NOT the ALSA-system)? I own a Terratec EWS64 whose chipset is not supportesd by ALSA, and finally managed it to work, but it just supports OSS...
Dominus
Site Admin

Re: Linux Midi

Post by Dominus »

No idea as I'm not a Linux guy. But why not check out the 1.1 source that gives you the choice to play digital music instead of midi?
--
Read the documentation and the FAQ! There is no excuse for not reading them! RTFM
Read the Rules!
We do not support Piracy/Abandonware/Warez!
Dirty Hairy

Post by Dirty Hairy »

Already thought of this ;-). But that'll have to wait until I have enough time and patience (after all, the oggs are quite a download if you don't have a broadband connection...)
Dominus
Site Admin

Post by Dominus »

too true! atm I'm bound to a slow modem connection as well. I'm just glad I got them when I still had broadband (damn this moving together with my gf - cost me a couple of years of my life AND my broadband...)
--
Read the documentation and the FAQ! There is no excuse for not reading them! RTFM
Read the Rules!
We do not support Piracy/Abandonware/Warez!
Dirty Hairy

Post by Dirty Hairy »

Hehe, we gonna get a DSL connection in our flat soon... Gonna get them then... :-)
Dirty Hairy

Post by Dirty Hairy »

Hmm, just tried to compile the 1.1-branch, and ./configure stops... As I said, I'm relatively new to linux; perhaps someone can understand better than I what's going wrong...

autogen.sh output:

aclocal: configure.in: 288: macro `AM_PATH_SDL' not found in library