Page 1 of 1

Placing a new shape and frame?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:27 pm
by Knight Captain
Is there a single command to place a new shape with a specific frame at the same time? If not, what is the best way to do this?

Re: Placing a new shape and frame?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:23 pm
by Knight Captain
This seemed to work for me:

Code: Select all

		{
			var newshape;
			{
				newshape = UI_create_new_object2(894, [2499, 2083]);
				script newshape {nohalt; frame 7;}
			}
			
			
			
		}

Re: Placing a new shape and frame?

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 12:39 am
by marzo
You can also use set_item_frame intrinsic after creating it.

Re: Placing a new shape and frame?

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 1:38 am
by Knight Captain
That does make more sense.